Day of Judgment is for everyone. Everyone anticipates what happens after death. But have you ever think what happens to your social networks after death? Almost your account is still be there without any modification or your family members, friends access it if they known your password. As you known, Facebook is always different from the other sites hence it introduce FACEBOOK AFTER DEATH. Facebook after death is the new feature added to Facebook to keep in touch with the deceased people. By means of Facebook after death, the deceased user can still send bouquets, messages to their beloved ones and surprise them. It is definitely looks weird to hear, in order that look up the article for further elaborated details.
FACEBOOK AFTER DEATH
Facebook is the online social service through which we can keep in touch with the person we have lost in our life or we do not want to lose them in our life. It is also a place where we have a lot of memories and honors for the persons we met. In order to keep safe the memories of user consistently Facebook launches the Facebook after death.
Formerly, Facebook have a feature of freezing the deceased person’s account with the word “Remember” after the person’s account. Facebook also removes the advertisements from that person’s page. But one of the pitfall in this feature is the extinct account can be view but not manage by anyone. Presently they offer two options for deceased people. First option is to delete their account permanently. Another option is to make a Legacy contact.
For deleting account, Facebook needs the proof for death of that particular individual. That individual must also specify this setting in his/her account setting. When the Facebook verifies that the individual is passed away, they delete their account permanently. It is helpful for the users who dislike having active account after their passing.
Some people like to be active in Facebook after death. For that persons legacy contact is introduced. Before the death, the person must specify the legacy person who may be the friends or family members. After the death of that person, the legacy account can post obituary message, upload photos, accept or denied friend requests.
HOW IT WORKS?
First the legacy contact must use an online form to report that the specified person is dead. There is a space in that form to include the news or report that the specified person is passed away. After that Facebook workers made a research on that like verify that the person has done any recent activity. If they confirm the demise of the person, they remove the sensitive post, address, contact details from their profile. After that the post is changed into Memorial account. Later they handle the demise person’s account to the legacy contact. Facebook also deactivate the user log in for future security.
The legacy contact cannot access as an administrator. They cannot change any about me content or post on behalf of the deceased person except obituary message.
Wants to add legacy contact to your account? Follow the steps given below.
- Go to Settings.
- Click Security.
- In security, select legacy contact.
- Add trust-able people as a legacy contact.
The service is available only for U.S users now. Later it will be introduced in other countries too.
Keep contact with your beloved ones after death.
ALSO SEE: GOOGLE FIBER LAUNCH IN INDIA VERY SOON